Posted under News

  1. Congratulations Dr Zahir!

    Congratulations to Zahra Zahir on passing the PhD examination for her thesis entitled “Valence Tautomerism in Cobalt-Dioxolene Complexes: A Combined Computational and Experimental Study”.

  2. Welcome Miao!

    Welcome to new PhD student Miao Li, who joins us from China.  Miao will be researching redox-active rare earth molecular materials.

  3. Congratulations to Jett and Haseena

    Congratulations to PhD students Jett Janetzki and Haseena Ismail for winning prizes at the 2023 RACI Victorian Inorganic Chemistry Postgraduate Symposium.  Jett won a “best talk” …

  4. Welcome back Dom!

    Welcome (back) to new Honours student Dominic Brown, whose project will involve getting the photomagnetism capabililty of the new SQUID up and running!

  5. AINSE Honours award for Stanley

    Congratulations to MSc student Stanley Bagio on being awarded an AINSE Honours Award for his project “Elucidation of magnetic relaxation in prolate erbium/ytterbium SMMs”.  Stanley will …

  6. Welcome to new MSc students Stanley and Georgilett

    We welcome new MSc students Stanley Bagio and Georgilett Perez-Bedwell.  Stanley will be co-supervised by Marcus Giansiracusa and working on lanthanoid single-molecule magnets, while Georgie’s project …

  7. Congratulations Dr Dunstan!

    Hearty congratulations to Dr Maja Dunstan on the successful completion of her PhD.  Her thesis is entitled: “Neutron Spectroscopy and Magnetic Properties of Lanthanoid(III)-dioxolene Compounds”.

  8. Congratulations Zahra

    Congrats Zahra Zahir for her best poster prize at last week’s Asian Conference on Molecular Magnetism in India. In her PhD, Zahra develops computational methods to …

  9. Welcome Nithin!

    Welcome to new postdoc Nithin Suryadevara, who joins us from Mario Ruben’s group in Karlsruhe, Germany.  Nithin will be working on switchable redox-active lanthanoid complexes.

  10. RACI Margaret Shiel Award for Colette

    Congratulations to Colette, who has received the Royal Australian Chemical Institute’s (RACI) 2022 Margaret Sheil Leadership Award in recognition of her outstanding work in the chemical …

Number of posts found: 93